Loading...

From Thu 14 Sep, 2017

Events

1-30 of 221 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Wonderland Festival 2017

Cabaret

Wonderland Festival 2017

THU 23 NOVEMBER–SUN 03 DECEMBER, 2017

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS FROM 17 JAN, 2018

Australian Performing Arts Market 2018

Series

Australian Performing Arts Market 2018

FRI 16–SAT 24 FEBRUARY, 2018

Brisbane Comedy Festival

Comedy

Brisbane Comedy Festival

FRI 23 FEBRUARY–SUN 25 MARCH, 2018.

WOW AT FESTIVAL 2018

Ideas

WOW AT FESTIVAL 2018

FRI 06–SUN 08 APRIL, 2018

Festival of Tibet

Ideas

Festival of Tibet

THU 26–SUN 29 APRIL, 2018

MELT 2018: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture

Series

MELT 2018: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture

THU 17–SUN 27 MAY, 2018

The Surprise Collection

Dubbed the next Andy Warhol by Sir Michael Caine

Exhibitions

The Surprise Collection

by Lincoln Townley

THU 17 AUGUST–SUN 01 OCTOBER, 2017

Chef: Come Dine With Us!

This culinary cornucopia of entertainment guarantees to please every palette!

Theatre

Chef: Come Dine With Us!

Persona Inc. & Atobiz Ltd. (KOREA)

SAT 09–SAT 16 SEPTEMBER, 2017

Dinosaur Time Machine

Join two time travelling scientists as they explore all things dinosaur

Kids

Dinosaur Time Machine

SAT 16–FRI 22 SEPTEMBER, 2017

Women In Voice #25

Brisbane’s iconic and most beloved cabaret institution celebrates its 25th anniversary

Music

Women In Voice #25

FRI 10–SUN 12 NOVEMBER, 2017

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

Join Mark Manson, internationally celebrated blogger and author of bestseller The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck

The Story of Brisbane

Walking tour with award-winning actors Therese Collie and Tim Mullooly

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

UNTIL 18 APRIL, 2018

Attractor

A unique music/dance ritual

Peter Greste: The First Casualty

Courageous, compelling and vital conversation about modern investigative journalism

Mike McClellan in Concert

"McClellan is a national asset" Melbourne Age

Music

Mike McClellan in Concert

FRI 29 SEPTEMBER, 2017

Strange Tales of Drugs and Lost Love

Regurgitator’s Ben Ely's new album launch

Music

Strange Tales of Drugs and Lost Love

by Ben Ely

SAT 30 SEPTEMBER, 2017

Lizzie Flynn Album Launch: You and the Open Sky

Tender ballads of lessons learnt and love lost

Making a Murderer

Join Dean Strang from Cult Netflix hit Making a Murderer

The Last Five Years

From the company behind Carrie the Musical

Music Theatre

The Last Five Years

SAT 07–SAT 14 OCTOBER, 2017

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

EVERY TUESDAY (EXCEPT DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

Conversations with Richard Fidler: Richard Flanagan

Richard Flanagan's latest literary adventure is a haunting journey into the heart of our age.

Manifesto of Dress: A Night of Counter Fashion

Resist!! Rebel!! And look fabulous!

The Arrival

An emotionally moving piece which will resound with anyone who has even felt out of place or lost.

Containment

Containment is your chance to save the world and challenge the ordinary

Series

Containment

WED 18–SUN 29 OCTOBER, 2017 (EXCLUDING MON + TUE)

The Dollop Live

You don’t want to miss out!

Comedy

The Dollop Live

Down Under 4

FRI 20 OCTOBER, 2017

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

Tim Rogers’ iconic album is brought to life

Music Theatre

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

by Aidan Fennessy, music and lyrics by Tim Rogers

WED 25 OCTOBER–SAT 04 NOVEMBER, 2017

WHAT GOOGLE CAN TELL US ABOUT WHO WE REALLY ARE

Former Google data scientist revealing what we really think

Tim Rogers in conversation with Paul Barclay

Tim Rogers sits down with Paul Barclay to discuss his recently published memoir 'Detours'

Feed the Beast Talk featuring Stephanie Rice OAM

Join us for an intimate chat with Stephanie Rice OAM

Thu 14 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Chef: Come Dine With Us!
Fri 15 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Chef: Come Dine With Us!
Sat 16 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
12.00pm
  • Kids
  • Dinosaur Time Machine
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Chef: Come Dine With Us!
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Chef: Come Dine With Us!
Sun 17 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
12.00pm
  • Kids
  • Dinosaur Time Machine
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Mon 18 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 19 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
7.00pm
  • The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
Wed 20 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Thu 21 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Fri 22 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
1.00pm
  • Kids
  • Dinosaur Time Machine
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Sat 23 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Sun 24 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Mon 25 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 26 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Wed 27 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 28 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 29 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Peter Greste: The First Casualty
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Mike McClellan in Concert
Sat 30 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
8.30pm
  • Music
  • Strange Tales of Drugs and Lost Love
Sun 1 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
4.00pm
  • Music
  • Lizzie Flynn Album Launch: You and the Open Sky
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Wed 4 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Making a Murderer
Sat 7 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Sun 8 Oct 17
5.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Tue 10 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 11 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Conversations with Richard Fidler: Richard Flanagan
Thu 12 Oct 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Manifesto of Dress: A Night of Counter Fashion
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Fri 13 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Sat 14 Oct 17
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Sun 15 Oct 17
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Tue 17 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
10.00am
  • Kids
  • The Arrival
Wed 18 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Kids
  • The Arrival
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
Fri 20 Oct 17
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Dollop Live
9.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Dollop Live
Sat 21 Oct 17
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
Sun 22 Oct 17
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Tue 24 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 25 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Thu 26 Oct 17
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Fri 27 Oct 17
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sat 28 Oct 17
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 29 Oct 17
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
3.00pm
  • Ideas
  • WHAT GOOGLE CAN TELL US ABOUT WHO WE REALLY ARE
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Mon 30 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Tim Rogers in conversation with Paul Barclay
Tue 31 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
5.30pm
  • Series
  • Feed the Beast Talk featuring Stephanie Rice OAM
Wed 1 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 4 Nov 17
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 5 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Tue 7 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 8 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 10 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Sat 11 Nov 17
2.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
7.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Sun 12 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
Tue 14 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 15 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 22 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 29 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 5 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 6 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 12 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 13 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 20 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 23 Jan 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 30 Jan 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 31 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 6 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 7 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 13 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 14 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 21 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 27 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 28 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 6 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 7 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 13 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 14 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 20 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 21 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 27 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 28 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 4 Apr 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 11 Apr 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 17 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 18 Apr 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 24 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 1 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 8 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 15 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 22 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 29 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 5 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 12 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 19 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 26 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 3 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play