Loading...

From Thu 12 Oct, 2017

Events

1-30 of 57 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS UNTIL 20 DEC, 2017

Wonderland Festival 2017

Wonderland Festival 2017

THU 23 NOVEMBER–SUN 03 DECEMBER, 2017

Manifesto of Dress: A Night of Counter Fashion

Resist!! Rebel!! And look fabulous!

The Last Five Years

From the company behind Carrie the Musical

Music Theatre

The Last Five Years

SAT 07–SAT 14 OCTOBER, 2017

Kitty Flanagan

"...joyful, side-splitting wonder." ★★★★★ Herald Sun

Comedy

Kitty Flanagan

Smashing

THU 05–SUN 15 OCTOBER, 2017 (THU–SUN ONLY)

Knockoff

Supported by The Comedy Channel

Comedy

Knockoff

Free comedy every Friday

EVERY FRIDAY (EXCLUDING 20 + 27 OCT)

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUNDAY, 2017 (EXCLUDING 22 & 29 OCT)

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

FROM TUE 10 OCT. EVERY TUESDAY (EXCLUDING 21 & 28 NOV)

The Arrival

An emotionally moving piece which will resound with anyone who has even felt out of place or lost.

The Story of Brisbane

Walking tour with award-winning actors Therese Collie and Tim Mullooly

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

EVERY WEDNESDAY (EXCEPT WED 04 OCT)

Containment

Containment is your chance to save the world and challenge the ordinary

Series

Containment

WED 18–SUN 29 OCTOBER, 2017 (EXCLUDING MON + TUE)

The Dollop Live

You don’t want to miss out!

Comedy

The Dollop Live

Down Under 4

FRI 20 OCTOBER, 2017

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

Tim Rogers’ iconic album is brought to life

Music Theatre

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

by Aidan Fennessy, music and lyrics by Tim Rogers

WED 25 OCTOBER–SAT 04 NOVEMBER, 2017

WHAT GOOGLE CAN TELL US ABOUT WHO WE REALLY ARE

Former Google data scientist revealing what we really think

Tim Rogers in conversation with Paul Barclay

Tim Rogers sits down with Paul Barclay to discuss his recently published memoir 'Detours'

Feed the Beast Talk featuring Stephanie Rice OAM

Join us for an intimate chat with Stephanie Rice OAM

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

Immerse yourself in VR!

Ideas

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

TUE 31 OCT, 2017

Alex in Blunderland

Is it a dream? A parallel universe?

Theatre

Alex in Blunderland

SUN 05 NOVEMBER, 2017

Saga Land

Richard Fidler and Kári Gíslason share their deep attachment to the sagas of Iceland.

Ideas

Saga Land

By Kári Gíslason and Richard Fidler

WED 08 NOVEMBER, 2017

Nineteen

This show will leave a lasting impression

Theatre

Nineteen

THU 09 NOVEMBER–SUN 12 NOVEMBER, 2017

Women In Voice #25

Brisbane’s iconic and most beloved cabaret institution celebrates its 25th anniversary

Music

Women In Voice #25

FRI 10–SUN 12 NOVEMBER, 2017

Feed The Beast Talk featuring Ky Furneaux

Ky Furneaux takes the FUEL stage for an intimate interview about the surviving the stunt world

Radical Reels Tour 2017

They’re short, they’re sharp and they’re sure to shock.

Film

Radical Reels Tour 2017

TUE 14–FRI 17 NOVEMBER, 2017

Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out

Michael Leunig shares his fondness for cartooning and commentary.

Ideas

Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out

WED 15 NOVEMBER, 2017 (Sold Out)

The Wine Bluffs

A comedy wine masterclass with Damian Callinan & Paul Calleja

Comedy

The Wine Bluffs

THU 16–SAT 18 NOVEMBER, 2017

Politics in the Pub 2017

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub 2017

TUE 29 AUGUST + TUE 21 NOVEMBER, 2017

Thu 12 Oct 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Manifesto of Dress: A Night of Counter Fashion
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Kitty Flanagan
Fri 13 Oct 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Kitty Flanagan
Sat 14 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
5.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Kitty Flanagan
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Kitty Flanagan
Sun 15 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Kitty Flanagan
Tue 17 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
10.00am
  • Kids
  • The Arrival
Wed 18 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Kids
  • The Arrival
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
Fri 20 Oct 17
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Dollop Live
9.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Dollop Live
Sat 21 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
Sun 22 Oct 17
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
Tue 24 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 25 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Thu 26 Oct 17
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Fri 27 Oct 17
5.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sat 28 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 29 Oct 17
1.20pm
  • Series
  • Containment
3.00pm
  • Ideas
  • WHAT GOOGLE CAN TELL US ABOUT WHO WE REALLY ARE
Mon 30 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Tim Rogers in conversation with Paul Barclay
Tue 31 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
5.30pm
  • Series
  • Feed the Beast Talk featuring Stephanie Rice OAM
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 1 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 4 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 5 Nov 17
12.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Alex in Blunderland
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 6 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
Tue 7 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 8 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Saga Land
Thu 9 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Nineteen
Fri 10 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
7.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Nineteen
Sat 11 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
2.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Nineteen
7.00pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice #25
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Nineteen
Sun 12 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
5.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Nineteen
Mon 13 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
Tue 14 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
5.30pm
  • Series
  • Feed The Beast Talk featuring Ky Furneaux
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Wed 15 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out
Thu 16 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • The Wine Bluffs
Fri 17 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Wine Bluffs
Sat 18 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
8.00am
  • Comedy
  • The Wine Bluffs
Sun 19 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 20 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
Tue 21 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub 2017
Wed 22 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 23 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Comedy
  • Randy Writes a Novel
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
Fri 24 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Comedy
  • Randy Writes a Novel
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
Sat 25 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Comedy
  • Randy Writes a Novel
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 26 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Comedy
  • Randy Writes a Novel
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 27 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
Tue 28 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 29 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 30 Nov 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
Fri 1 Dec 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
Sat 2 Dec 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 3 Dec 17
12.00am
  • Visual
  • SHOWTIME!
  • Visual
  • The Working Class
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 5 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 6 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 9 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 12 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 13 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 16 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Wed 20 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 23 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 30 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Wed 10 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 17 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 24 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 31 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 7 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 14 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 21 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 28 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane