Loading...

From Fri 8 Dec, 2017

Events

1-30 of 244 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS FROM 17 JAN, 2018

Australian Performing Arts Market 2018

Series

Australian Performing Arts Market 2018

FRI 16–SAT 24 FEBRUARY, 2018

WOW AT FESTIVAL 2018

Ideas

WOW AT FESTIVAL 2018

FRI 06–SUN 08 APRIL, 2018

Festival of Tibet

Ideas

Festival of Tibet

THU 26–SUN 29 APRIL, 2018

Digital Powerhouse

Series

Digital Powerhouse

Various

The Bridge

Series

The Bridge

VARIOUS

Wonderland Festival 2018

Festival

Wonderland Festival 2018

THU 22 NOV–SUN 02 DEC, 2018

Brisbane Comedy Festival 2019

Brisbane Comedy Festival 2019

FRI 22 FEB–SUN 24 MAR 2019

MELT 2019: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture
A Very Naughty Christmas

Are you on Santa’s Naughty list?

Cabaret

A Very Naughty Christmas

THU 07–SUN 10 + WED 13–SAT 16 DECEMBER, 2017

Arj Barker

"A must see for anyone who loves a laugh...” ★★★★ Adelaide Now

Comedy

Arj Barker

Organic*

FRI 01–SUN 17 DECEMBER, 2017

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUN

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

EVERY TUESDAY (EXCEPT DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

The Story of Brisbane

Walking tour with award-winning actors Therese Collie and Tim Mullooly

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

UNTIL 18 APRIL, 2018

Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

An enchanting ballet experience for children aged three and up

Dance

Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

TUE 16–SAT 20 JANUARY, 2018

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

Miracle City – CANCELLED

‘Hold On’ to your tambourines, this diamanté-wearing, Southern Belle of a musical is ready to ‘Raise the Roof’.

Music Theatre

Miracle City – CANCELLED

WED 24–SUN 28 JAN (EXCLUDING FRI 26 JAN) + TUE 30 JAN–SAT 03 FEB, 2018

Fleabag (SOLD OUT)

BBC cult hit live on stage

Theatre

Fleabag (SOLD OUT)

THU 08–SAT 10 FEBRUARY, 2018

The Inquisition of the Big Bad Wolf (SOLD OUT)

Flipping ‘normal’ upside down and unleashing the untamed wolf that hides within us all.

Backbone

A high-octane spree of physical virtuosity.

Circus

Backbone

FRI 16–SAT 17 FEB, 2018

Everything Remains

A minimal and poetic encounter of physical transformations of sex and gender, pain and limitations

Forecast: An Australasian Convergence

A showcase of dance from Singapore and Queensland

[MIS]CONCEIVE

What does an Aboriginal Australian person look like?

Dance

[MIS]CONCEIVE

SUN 18 FEBRUARY, 2018

String Symphony

A giant illuminated puppet is waiting to come to life....

Free

String Symphony

SUN 18–MON 19 FEBRUARY, 2018

The Original Peoples’ Party

Get down with the brown

Free

The Original Peoples’ Party

TUE 20 FEBRUARY, 2018

A Litany of Broken Prayer and Promise

Spend a night with Singapore.

Free

A Litany of Broken Prayer and Promise

WED 21 FEBRUARY, 2018

A Night Across Asia

Traditional Asian music as you’ve never seen (or heard) it before!

Free

A Night Across Asia

THU 22 FEBRUARY, 2018

The Irresistible

The Irresistible is a reckless, intoxicating love letter to the subconscious.

Theatre

The Irresistible

FRI 23–SAT 24 FEB, 2018

Permission to Speak

An intimate choral portrait of what is often left unspoken.

Theatre

Permission to Speak

by Chamber Made

FRI 23–SAT 24 FEB, 2018

Fri 8 Dec 17
7.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
Sat 9 Dec 17
7.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
9.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
Sun 10 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
6.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
Tue 12 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
Wed 13 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
Thu 14 Dec 17
7.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
Fri 15 Dec 17
7.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
9.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
Sat 16 Dec 17
7.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
  • Comedy
  • Arj Barker
9.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • A Very Naughty Christmas
Wed 20 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 16 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Wed 17 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Thu 18 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Fri 19 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
4.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Sat 20 Jan 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
4.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Tue 23 Jan 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 24 Jan 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Thu 25 Jan 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Sat 27 Jan 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Sun 28 Jan 18
5.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Tue 30 Jan 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Wed 31 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Thu 1 Feb 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Fri 2 Feb 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Sat 3 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Tue 6 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 7 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 8 Feb 18
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag (SOLD OUT)
Fri 9 Feb 18
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag (SOLD OUT)
Sat 10 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag (SOLD OUT)
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag (SOLD OUT)
Tue 13 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 14 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 15 Feb 18
8.00pm
  • Dance
  • The Inquisition of the Big Bad Wolf (SOLD OUT)
Fri 16 Feb 18
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Backbone
8.00pm
  • Dance
  • Everything Remains
Sat 17 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.30pm
  • Circus
  • Backbone
7.00pm
  • Dance
  • Forecast: An Australasian Convergence
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Backbone
Sun 18 Feb 18
12.00am
  • Dance
  • [MIS]CONCEIVE
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • [MIS]CONCEIVE
5.00pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
Mon 19 Feb 18
2.30pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
5.00pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
6.30pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
Tue 20 Feb 18
9.30pm
  • Free
  • The Original Peoples’ Party
Wed 21 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
9.30pm
  • Free
  • A Litany of Broken Prayer and Promise
Thu 22 Feb 18
9.30pm
  • Free
  • A Night Across Asia
Fri 23 Feb 18
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • The Irresistible
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Permission to Speak
Sat 24 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • The Irresistible
2.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Permission to Speak
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • The Irresistible
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Permission to Speak
Tue 27 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 28 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 3 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 4 Mar 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 6 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 7 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 10 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 11 Mar 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 13 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 14 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 17 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 18 Mar 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 20 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 21 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 24 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 25 Mar 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 27 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 28 Mar 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 31 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 1 Apr 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 4 Apr 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 7 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 8 Apr 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 11 Apr 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 14 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 15 Apr 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 17 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 18 Apr 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 21 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 22 Apr 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 24 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 28 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 29 Apr 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 1 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 5 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 6 May 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 8 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 12 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 13 May 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 15 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 19 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 20 May 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 22 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 26 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 27 May 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 29 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 2 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 3 Jun 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 5 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 9 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Jun 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 12 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 16 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 17 Jun 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 19 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 23 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 24 Jun 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 26 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 30 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 1 Jul 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 3 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 7 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 8 Jul 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 14 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 15 Jul 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 17 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 21 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 22 Jul 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 24 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 28 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 29 Jul 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 31 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 4 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 5 Aug 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 7 Aug 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 11 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 12 Aug 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 14 Aug 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 18 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 19 Aug 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 21 Aug 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 25 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 26 Aug 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 28 Aug 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 1 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 2 Sep 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 4 Sep 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 8 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 9 Sep 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 11 Sep 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 15 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 16 Sep 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 18 Sep 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 22 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 23 Sep 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 29 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 30 Sep 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 6 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 7 Oct 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 13 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 14 Oct 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 20 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 21 Oct 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 27 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 28 Oct 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 3 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 4 Nov 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 10 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 11 Nov 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 17 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 18 Nov 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 24 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 25 Nov 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 1 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 2 Dec 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 8 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 9 Dec 18
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 15 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 22 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 29 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets