Loading...

From Sun 14 Jan, 2018

Events

1-30 of 102 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS FROM 17 JAN, 2018

Supercell: Festival of Contemporary Dance Brisbane
Australian Performing Arts Market 2018

Series

Australian Performing Arts Market 2018

FRI 16–SAT 24 FEBRUARY, 2018

Brisbane Comedy Festival

Comedy

Brisbane Comedy Festival

FRI 23 FEBRUARY–SUN 25 MARCH, 2018.

WOW AT FESTIVAL 2018

Ideas

WOW AT FESTIVAL 2018

FRI 06–SUN 08 APRIL, 2018

2018 Festival of Tibet

Ideas

2018 Festival of Tibet

THU 26–SUN 29 APRIL, 2018

Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

An enchanting ballet experience for children aged three and up

Dance

Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

TUE 16–SAT 20 JANUARY, 2018

The Story of Brisbane

Walking tour with award-winning actors Therese Collie and Tim Mullooly

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

EVERY WEDNESDAY (EXCEPT WED 27 DEC, 2017 & 03 JAN, 2018)

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY (RETURNS 20 JANUARY, 2018)

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

RETURNS EVERY TUESDAY (EXCEPT DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS) FROM 23 JAN, 2018

Miracle City – CANCELLED

‘Hold On’ to your tambourines, this diamanté-wearing, Southern Belle of a musical is ready to ‘Raise the Roof’.

Music Theatre

Miracle City – CANCELLED

WED 24–SUN 28 JAN (EXCLUDING FRI 26 JAN) + TUE 30 JAN–SAT 03 FEB, 2018

Fleabag

BBC cult hit live on stage

Theatre

Fleabag

THU 08–SAT 10 FEBRUARY, 2018

Courtney Act – Under The Covers

It’s time to get tucked in with all your favourite songs

Cabaret

Courtney Act – Under The Covers

FRI 09 + SAT 10 FEBRUARY, 2018

The Inquisition of the Big Bad Wolf

Flipping ‘normal’ upside down and unleashing the untamed wolf that hides within us all.

Backbone

A high-octane spree of physical virtuosity.

Circus

Backbone

FRI 16–SAT 17 FEB, 2018

Everything Remains

A minimal and poetic encounter of physical transformations of sex and gender, pain and limitations

Forecast: An Australasian Convergence

A showcase of dance from Singapore and Queensland

[MIS]CONCEIVE

What does an Aboriginal Australian person look like?

Dance

[MIS]CONCEIVE

SUN 18 FEBRUARY, 2018

String Symphony

A giant illuminated puppet is waiting to come to life....

Free

String Symphony

SUN 18–MON 19 FEBRUARY, 2018

The Original Peoples’ Party

Get down with the brown

Free

The Original Peoples’ Party

TUE 20 FEBRUARY, 2018

A Litany of Broken Prayer and Promise

Spend a night with Singapore.

Free

A Litany of Broken Prayer and Promise

WED 21 FEBRUARY, 2018

A Night Across Asia

Traditional Asian music as you’ve never seen (or heard) it before!

Free

A Night Across Asia

THU 22 FEBRUARY, 2018

The Irresistible

The Irresistible is a reckless, intoxicating love letter to the subconscious.

Theatre

The Irresistible

FRI 23–SAT 24 FEB, 2018

Permission to Speak

An intimate choral portrait of what is often left unspoken.

Theatre

Permission to Speak

by Chamber Made

FRI 23–SAT 24 FEB, 2018

Sam Campbell

Winner - Directors Choice Award at Melbourne International Comedy Festival 2016

Comedy

Sam Campbell

Trough

TUE 27 FEBRUARY–SUN 04 MARCH, 2018

Teju Cole: 12 Photography Favourites

Intimate art event from New York Times photography critic

Ideas

Teju Cole: 12 Photography Favourites

TUE 27 FEBRUARY, 2018

Mel Buttle

A dog lover’s ode to dogs and their owners.

Comedy

Mel Buttle

Dog Bitch

TUE 27 FEBRUARY–SUN 04 MARCH, 2018

Angus Gordon

Winner Best Newcomer Melbourne International Comedy Festival 2017

Comedy

Angus Gordon

Stan Up (Aquatic)

TUE 27 FEB–SUN 04 MAR, 2018

The Stevenson Experience

Uproarious musical comedy from Australia’s favourite bickering identical twins

Comedy

The Stevenson Experience

Spot The Difference

TUE 27 FEBRUARY–SUN 04 MARCH, 2018

Tue 16 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Wed 17 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Thu 18 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Fri 19 Jan 18
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
4.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Sat 20 Jan 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
11.00am
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
4.00pm
  • Dance
  • Storytime Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Tue 23 Jan 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 24 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Thu 25 Jan 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Sat 27 Jan 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Sun 28 Jan 18
5.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Tue 30 Jan 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Wed 31 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Thu 1 Feb 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Fri 2 Feb 18
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Sat 3 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Miracle City – CANCELLED
Tue 6 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 7 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 8 Feb 18
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag
Fri 9 Feb 18
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Courtney Act – Under The Covers
Sat 10 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Fleabag
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Courtney Act – Under The Covers
Tue 13 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 14 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 15 Feb 18
8.00pm
  • Dance
  • The Inquisition of the Big Bad Wolf
Fri 16 Feb 18
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Backbone
8.00pm
  • Dance
  • Everything Remains
Sat 17 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.30pm
  • Circus
  • Backbone
7.00pm
  • Dance
  • Forecast: An Australasian Convergence
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Backbone
Sun 18 Feb 18
12.00am
  • Dance
  • [MIS]CONCEIVE
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • [MIS]CONCEIVE
5.00pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
Mon 19 Feb 18
2.30pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
5.00pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
6.30pm
  • Free
  • String Symphony
Tue 20 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
9.30pm
  • Free
  • The Original Peoples’ Party
Wed 21 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
9.30pm
  • Free
  • A Litany of Broken Prayer and Promise
Thu 22 Feb 18
9.30pm
  • Free
  • A Night Across Asia
Fri 23 Feb 18
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • The Irresistible
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Permission to Speak
Sat 24 Feb 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • The Irresistible
2.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Permission to Speak
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • The Irresistible
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Permission to Speak
Tue 27 Feb 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
6.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Sam Campbell
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Mel Buttle
  • Ideas
  • Teju Cole: 12 Photography Favourites
7.15pm
  • Comedy
  • Angus Gordon
  • Comedy
  • The Stevenson Experience
Wed 28 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
6.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Sam Campbell
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Mel Buttle
7.15pm
  • Comedy
  • Angus Gordon
  • Comedy
  • The Stevenson Experience
Thu 1 Mar 18
6.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Sam Campbell
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Mel Buttle
7.15pm
  • Comedy
  • Angus Gordon
  • Comedy
  • The Stevenson Experience
Fri 2 Mar 18
6.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Sam Campbell
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Mel Buttle
7.15pm
  • Comedy
  • Angus Gordon
  • Comedy
  • The Stevenson Experience
Sat 3 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
6.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Sam Campbell
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Mel Buttle
7.15pm
  • Comedy
  • Angus Gordon
  • Comedy
  • The Stevenson Experience
Sun 4 Mar 18
5.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Sam Campbell
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Mel Buttle
6.15pm
  • Comedy
  • Angus Gordon
  • Comedy
  • The Stevenson Experience
Tue 6 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 10 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 13 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 17 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 20 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 24 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 27 Mar 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 31 Mar 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 7 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 14 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 17 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 21 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 24 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 28 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 1 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 5 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 8 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 12 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 15 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 19 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 22 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 26 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 29 May 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 2 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 5 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 9 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 12 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 16 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 19 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 23 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 26 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 30 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 3 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 7 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 14 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 21 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 28 Jul 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 4 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 11 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 18 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 25 Aug 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 1 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 8 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 15 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 22 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 29 Sep 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 6 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 13 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 20 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 27 Oct 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 3 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 10 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 17 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 24 Nov 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 1 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 8 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 15 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 22 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 29 Dec 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets