Loading...

From Mon 16 April, 2018

Events

1-30 of 149 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS FROM 17 JAN, 2018

Festival of Tibet

Ideas

Festival of Tibet

THU 26–SUN 29 APRIL, 2018

Digital Powerhouse

Series

Digital Powerhouse

Various

The Bridge

Series

The Bridge

VARIOUS

Wonderland Festival 2018

Festival

Wonderland Festival 2018

THU 22 NOV–SUN 02 DEC, 2018

Brisbane Comedy Festival 2019

Brisbane Comedy Festival 2019

FRI 22 FEB–SUN 24 MAR 2019

MELT 2019: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture
Brisbane Street Art Festival

Showcasing street artists from around Australia and internationally

Visual

Brisbane Street Art Festival

Within These Walls

WED 11 APR - FRI 11 MAY, 2018

Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018

Bringing you the world’s most breathtaking films from above and below the surface.

Film

Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018

MON 16–WED 18 APRIL, 2018

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

EVERY TUESDAY (EXCEPT DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture

What is Brisbane Powerhouse?

Visual

The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture

Tue 17 - Sun 22 April, 2018

Go Out & Play

Play...what is it?

Digital

Go Out & Play

A GAME CULTURE INSTALLATION

TUE 17 APR - SUN 26 AUG, 2018

The Story of Brisbane

Walking tour with award-winning actors Therese Collie and Tim Mullooly

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

UNTIL 18 APRIL, 2018

Knockoff

Free Comedy every Friday

Comedy

Knockoff

Free comedy every Friday

EVERY FRIDAY

WAVE Festival: Luka Lesson with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Queensland Symphony Orchestra joins forces with leading Australian musicians for its groundbreaking WAVE Festival.

WAVE Festival: Horrorshow with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Queensland Symphony Orchestra joins forces with leading Australian musicians for its groundbreaking WAVE Festival.

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

WAVE Festival: The Kite String Tangle with Queensland Symphony Orchestra

Queensland Symphony Orchestra joins forces with leading Australian musicians for its groundbreaking WAVE Festival.

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUN

Festival of Tibet: Free Events

Renew mind, body and spirit through workshops and activities.

Series

Festival of Tibet: Free Events

FRI 27–SUN 29 APRIL, 2018

David O’Doherty

High-flying king of the low-fi returns to Brisbane!

Comedy

David O’Doherty

You Have To Laugh

THU 26 APRIL, 2018

Awara Ja Yinbayi Kalkurr (Land is Singing, Journey)

An empowering and memorable evening of music from the heart

Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow

A showcase of brilliant international and local talent all in one jam-packed show

Festival of Tibet: Workshops

Renew mind, body and spirit through workshops and ideas. 

Series

Festival of Tibet: Workshops

FRI 27 APR, 2018

Mystical Tibet Concert with Special Guest Ama Jetsun Pema

The Dalai Lama's sister, Jetsun Pema la plus the Camerata.

1,000 Stories

Join the legendary artist live, accompanied by evocative music.

Murder on the Small Screen

Tune in and take cover!

Comedy

Murder on the Small Screen

SUN 29 APR, 2018

Still Processing: Wesley Morris and Jenna Wortham

An exclusive evening of conversation about their highly acclaimed podcast

Katy Tur: Unbelievable: My Front-Row Seat to the Craziest Campaign in American History

First-hand insights into the ‘craziest campaign in American history’.

CANCELLED Jamila Rizvi: On Motherhood with Jessica Rudd and Laura Chalmers

A compassionate and deeply honest look at motherhood

Mon 16 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018
Tue 17 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Visual
  • The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018
Wed 18 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Visual
  • The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018
Thu 19 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Visual
  • The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture
Fri 20 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Visual
  • The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.00pm
  • Music
  • WAVE Festival: Luka Lesson with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
9.30pm
  • Music
  • WAVE Festival: Horrorshow with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
Sat 21 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Visual
  • The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture
7.00pm
  • Music
  • WAVE Festival: The Kite String Tangle with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
9.00pm
  • Music
  • WAVE Festival: The Kite String Tangle with Queensland Symphony Orchestra
Sun 22 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Visual
  • The ReGenerate Studio#3: QUT Landscape Architecture
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 23 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 24 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 25 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 26 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • David O’Doherty
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Awara Ja Yinbayi Kalkurr (Land is Singing, Journey)
8.45pm
  • Comedy
  • Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow
Fri 27 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
11.30am
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Workshops
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Mystical Tibet Concert with Special Guest Ama Jetsun Pema
Sat 28 Apr 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
7.30pm
  • Visual
  • 1,000 Stories
Sun 29 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
11.00am
  • Comedy
  • Murder on the Small Screen
12.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Murder on the Small Screen
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 30 Apr 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Series
  • Festival of Tibet: Free Events
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 1 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Still Processing: Wesley Morris and Jenna Wortham
Wed 2 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Katy Tur: Unbelievable: My Front-Row Seat to the Craziest Campaign in American History
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • CANCELLED Jamila Rizvi: On Motherhood with Jessica Rudd and Laura Chalmers
Thu 3 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 4 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 5 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 6 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 7 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 8 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 9 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 10 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 11 May 18
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Street Art Festival
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 12 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 13 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 14 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 15 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 16 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 17 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 18 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 19 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 20 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 21 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 22 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 23 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 24 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 25 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 26 May 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 27 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 28 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 29 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 30 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 31 May 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 1 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 2 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 3 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 4 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 5 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 6 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 7 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 8 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 9 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 10 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 11 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 12 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 13 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 14 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 15 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 16 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 17 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 18 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 19 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 20 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 21 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 22 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 23 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 24 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 25 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 26 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 27 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Thu 28 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Fri 29 Jun 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 30 Jun 18
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Sun 1 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 2 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play
Tue 3 Jul 18
9.00am
  • Digital
  • Go Out & Play