Loading...

From Fri 11 Oct, 2019

Events

1-30 of 64 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Ideas

Writers+Ideas

YEAR-ROUND

The Bridge

Series

The Bridge

VARIOUS

Wonderland Festival 2019

Festival

Wonderland Festival 2019

THU 21 NOV–SUN 01 DEC, 2019

Brisbane Portrait Prize

Showcasing the best in contemporary portraiture and celebrating Brisbane

Visual

Brisbane Portrait Prize

MON 30 SEP–THU 31 OCT, 2019

Jon Cleary & The Absolute Monster Gentlemen

New Orlean’s music legend brings a Dyna-mite night of music

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

The Festival's Funniest in One Hilarious Night!

Comedy

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

SAT 12 OCT, 2019

Livewired Comedy

Livewired Comedy is back!

Free

Livewired Comedy

EVERY SUN FROM 14 JULY

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Meet, make, move, listen, and explore using reclaimed and reinvented objects.

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

UPCYCLE By Verena Curr

EVERY TUESDAY (EXCEPT DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

John Waters: Make Trouble

Writer/Director John Waters in his world acclaimed one-man show, Make Trouble.

Ideas

John Waters: Make Trouble

WED 16 OCT, 2019

Statum

A circus spectacle fusing live biometric data and acrobatic virtuosity

Circus

Statum

THU 17–SUN 27 OCT, 2019

Women in Voice 2019

Brisbane’s iconic cabaret institution returns

Music

Women in Voice 2019

FRI 18–SUN 20 OCT, 2019

Daniel Sloss

Scotland’s award-winning Daniel Sloss returns to Brisbane this October

Comedy

Daniel Sloss

X

MON 21 OCT, 2019

Radical Reels Tour 2019

Dynamic action sports films, programmed for maximum excitement

Film

Radical Reels Tour 2019

TUE 22–FRI 25 OCT, 2019

Kitty Flanagan & Rebecca De Unamuno

Kitty discusses her long awaited new book, 488 Rules for Life.

Marty Sheargold

As seen on Have You Been Paying Attention and heard on Nova

Comedy

Marty Sheargold

SUN 27 OCT, 2019

Josh Thomas

Josh returns to Australia after global success, book now!

Comedy

Josh Thomas

Whoopsie Daisy

WED 30 OCT–SAT 02 NOV, 2019

The Garden Lounge

An exclusive pop-up party for hire this summer!

The Garden Lounge

NOV–DEC, 2019

Clare Bowditch: Speaking Frankly tour

Clare Bowditch's no-holds-barred memoir, Your Own Kind of Girl

Politics in the Pub

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub

TUE 20 AUG, 2019

Bespoke 2019

Creating dynamic dance for the digital age.

Dance

Bespoke 2019

FRI 08–SAT 16 NOV, 2019

Jake Moss: with feelings

Over 100 paintings from an artist of the future.

Visual

Jake Moss: with feelings

FRI 15 NOV–SUN 15 DEC, 2019

Queerstories

Australia’s finest LGBTQI+ storytellers sharing stories from their community.

Comedy

Queerstories

SAT 16 NOV, 2019

HYPNOSIS [LIVE]

SEE The Show or BE The Show!

Theatre

HYPNOSIS [LIVE]

Isaac Lomman

THU 21–SAT 23 NOV, 2019

Awesome Ocean Party

A magic-realism-cabaret birthday party hosted by an octopus/human hybrid!

Theatre

Awesome Ocean Party

THU 21–SUN 24 NOV, 2019

Christopher Wayne: Fully Clothed

Brisbane boy to Las Vegas headliner returns to his roots.

Comedy

Christopher Wayne: Fully Clothed

Fully Clothed

THU 21–SUN 24 NOV, 2019

Die Hard: The Movie, The Play

12 terrorists. 1 cop. You.

Comedy

Die Hard: The Movie, The Play

THU 21 NOV–SUN 01 DEC, 2019

Leather Lungs

The master of falsetto and stiletto is coming to Brisbane!

Cabaret

Leather Lungs

Son of a Preacher

THU 21–SUN 24 NOV, 2019

Railed

Heart thumping boot stamping circus show!

Circus

Railed

THU 21 NOV–SUN 01 DEC, 2019

Anya Anastasia

A brazen showcase of one woman’s failures.

Cabaret

Anya Anastasia

Cabaret Star For Hire

THU 21–SAT 23 NOV, 2019

Bite Me But Smile

Absurdist Cabaret: Singing, burlesque, comedy & narcissism all rolled into one.

Cabaret

Bite Me But Smile

THU 21–SUN 24 NOV, 2019

Fri 11 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Jon Cleary & The Absolute Monster Gentlemen
Sat 12 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase
Sun 13 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
5.00pm
  • Free
  • Livewired Comedy
Mon 14 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
Tue 15 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 16 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • John Waters: Make Trouble
Thu 17 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
Fri 18 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Women in Voice 2019
Sat 19 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
2.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
  • Music
  • Women in Voice 2019
7.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Women in Voice 2019
Sun 20 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
2.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
5.00pm
  • Free
  • Livewired Comedy
6.30pm
  • Music
  • Women in Voice 2019
Mon 21 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Daniel Sloss
Tue 22 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2019
Wed 23 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2019
  • Circus
  • Statum
Thu 24 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2019
  • Circus
  • Statum
Fri 25 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2019
  • Circus
  • Statum
Sat 26 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
2.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
5.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Kitty Flanagan & Rebecca De Unamuno
7.00pm
  • Circus
  • Statum
8.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Kitty Flanagan & Rebecca De Unamuno
Sun 27 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
5.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Marty Sheargold
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Marty Sheargold
Mon 28 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
Tue 29 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 30 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
Thu 31 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Brisbane Portrait Prize
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Josh Thomas
Fri 1 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Clare Bowditch: Speaking Frankly tour
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Josh Thomas
Sat 2 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Josh Thomas
Sun 3 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Mon 4 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 5 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub
Wed 6 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 7 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Fri 8 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Sat 9 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2019
Sun 10 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2019
Mon 11 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 12 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • The Garden Lounge
6.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2019
Wed 13 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
6.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2019
Thu 14 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Fri 15 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Sat 16 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2019
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Queerstories
Sun 17 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Mon 18 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 19 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Wed 20 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 21 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • HYPNOSIS [LIVE]
6.15pm
  • Theatre
  • Awesome Ocean Party
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Christopher Wayne: Fully Clothed
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
7.45pm
  • Cabaret
  • Anya Anastasia
8.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Bite Me But Smile
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Fri 22 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • HYPNOSIS [LIVE]
6.15pm
  • Theatre
  • Awesome Ocean Party
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Christopher Wayne: Fully Clothed
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
7.45pm
  • Cabaret
  • Anya Anastasia
8.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Bite Me But Smile
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Sat 23 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • HYPNOSIS [LIVE]
6.15pm
  • Theatre
  • Awesome Ocean Party
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Christopher Wayne: Fully Clothed
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
7.45pm
  • Cabaret
  • Anya Anastasia
8.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Bite Me But Smile
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Sun 24 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Christopher Wayne: Fully Clothed
6.15pm
  • Theatre
  • Awesome Ocean Party
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Bite Me But Smile
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
8.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Mon 25 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 26 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Wed 27 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 28 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Railed
8.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Fri 29 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Railed
8.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Sat 30 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Railed
8.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Sun 1 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Railed
8.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Die Hard: The Movie, The Play
Mon 2 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Tue 3 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Wed 4 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Thu 5 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Fri 6 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sat 7 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sun 8 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Mon 9 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Tue 10 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Wed 11 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Thu 12 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Fri 13 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sat 14 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sun 15 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings