Loading...

Upcoming events

Events

1-17 of 17 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Ideas

Writers+Ideas

YEAR-ROUND

MELT: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture

Festival

MELT: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture

27 JUNE–07 JULY, 2019

Talking Can Make It Better

Conversations about mental health through art

Visual

Talking Can Make It Better

Art Exhibition

FRI 17 MAY–SUN 07 JULY, 2019

Letters I Never Sent

Identity and experience in all its messy glory and stumbling words

Ideas

Letters I Never Sent

THU 27–SAT 29 JUNE, 2019

My Trans Story

Powerful and intimate stories about gender and other things

Ideas

My Trans Story

SUN 30 JUNE, 2019

The Trailblazers – Elders Panel

Hear from trailblazers who still haven't given up the fight.

William Yang: Gay Sydney A Memoir

A personal journey with Australia's leading social photographer

World Press Photo Exhibition 2019

The world’s top press photographers over the past 12 months

Mark Manson

Everything is F*cked Tour

Ideas

Mark Manson

Everything is F*cked Tour

THU 18 JULY, 2019

FRANK AND FEARLESS

Explore the life of a true trailblazing Queensland woman

Megan K. Stack: Women’s Work

The joy, fear and exhaustion of motherhood and impact on working mothers.

Bang On + Ladies We Need To Talk – Live on Stage

Join your favourite ABC podcasting hosts – live on stage!

Storyhack

Five day workshop on interactivity, immersive tech and contemporary creativity.

Digital

Storyhack

By UK's Circa69

MON 12–FRI 16 AUG, 2019

A Unique and Spectacular Moment

An event combining a video game and real world interactions.

Politics in the Pub

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub

TUE 20 AUG, 2019

John Waters: Make Trouble

Writer/Director John Waters in his world acclaimed one-man show, Make Trouble.

Ideas

John Waters: Make Trouble

WED 16 OCT, 2019

Wed 19 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Thu 20 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Fri 21 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Sat 22 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Sun 23 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Mon 24 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Tue 25 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Wed 26 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Thu 27 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Letters I Never Sent
Fri 28 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Letters I Never Sent
Sat 29 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Letters I Never Sent
Sun 30 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
5.30pm
  • Ideas
  • My Trans Story
Mon 1 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Tue 2 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Wed 3 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Thu 4 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Fri 5 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Sat 6 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
Sun 7 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Talking Can Make It Better
1.00pm
  • Ideas
  • The Trailblazers – Elders Panel
5.30pm
  • Ideas
  • William Yang: Gay Sydney A Memoir
Fri 12 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sat 13 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sun 14 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Mon 15 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 16 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Wed 17 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Thu 18 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Mark Manson
Fri 19 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sat 20 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sun 21 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Mon 22 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 23 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Wed 24 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Thu 25 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Fri 26 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Music
  • FRANK AND FEARLESS
Sat 27 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Music
  • FRANK AND FEARLESS
Sun 28 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Mon 29 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 30 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Wed 31 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Thu 1 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Fri 2 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sat 3 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sun 4 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 6 Aug 19
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Megan K. Stack: Women’s Work
Wed 7 Aug 19
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Bodies of Tech
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Bang On + Ladies We Need To Talk – Live on Stage
Thu 8 Aug 19
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Bodies of Tech
Fri 9 Aug 19
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Bodies of Tech
Sat 10 Aug 19
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Bodies of Tech
Mon 12 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Tue 13 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Wed 14 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Thu 15 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Fri 16 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Sat 17 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • A Unique and Spectacular Moment
Tue 20 Aug 19
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub
Wed 16 Oct 19
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • John Waters: Make Trouble