Loading...

Upcoming events

Events

1-23 of 23 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Visual Arts

Series

Visual Arts

2017

Restrung 2017

Theatre

Restrung 2017

THU 17–SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUNDAY FROM SUN 05 MARCH, 2017

Jamila Rizvi: Not Just Lucky

Jamila lays out the causes holding women back and the tools they need to truly thrive in the workplace

Grace Knight in Concert

One of Australia's most enduring talents, Grace Knight returns to Brisbane Powerhouse

Music

Grace Knight in Concert

FRI 04 AUGUST, 2017

Dava Sobel

The Glass Universe

Ideas

Dava Sobel

in conversation with Paul Barclay

SUN 06 AUGUST, 2017

TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King

Tapestry is celebrated by two of Australia’s most loved vocalists

Restrung 2017: Muscle Memory

"Everything about this show was exquisite" Cultural Flanerie

Dance

Restrung 2017: Muscle Memory

Reflex

THU 17 + SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Oliver Coates

Radiohead's favourite avant-cellist

Music

Restrung 2017: Oliver Coates

THU 17 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: The Scrapes

An immersive and mesmerising sound world

Music

Restrung 2017: The Scrapes

THU 17 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Blonde Redhead

One of indie rock's most creative and sublime acts

Music

Restrung 2017: Blonde Redhead

FRI 18 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Cris Derksen Trio

Genre-defying blend of classical and contemporary music

Music

Restrung 2017: Cris Derksen Trio

FRI 18 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Rafael Karlen, Steve Newcomb + Strings

"...peaceful interplay between sax, guitar and piano" The Weekend Australian

Restrung 2017: Pat Hoffie

Transforming the Turbine Hall into the legendary ten stringed Hardanger D' amour.

Free

Restrung 2017: Pat Hoffie

TUE 17 AUG–SAT 19 AUG, 2017

Restrung 2017: Monique Clare

Raw, beautiful folk cello fusion

Music

Restrung 2017: Monique Clare

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Cleek Schrey

"a musician utterly at one with his instrument" The Irish Times

Music

Restrung 2017: Cleek Schrey

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: The Viola Cloning Project & Zen Zen Zo

A danced haiku to accompany a one-man orchestra

Restrung 2017: The NOISE

“The NOISE is a string quartet for the new century” Sydney Morning Herald

Music

Restrung 2017: The NOISE

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Topology

Compelling compilation of live music & visual history of Qld

Music

Restrung 2017: Topology

Queensland at Home

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: David Bentley Trio, William Barton + Strings

Uber cool trio with international didgeridoo virtuoso

Attractor

A unique music/dance ritual

The Last Five Years

From the company behind Carrie the Musical

Music Theatre

The Last Five Years

SAT 07–SAT 14 OCTOBER, 2017

Radical Reels Tour 2017

Faster, steeper, higher, deeper

Film

Radical Reels Tour 2017

TUE 14–FRI 17 NOVEMBER, 2017

Sun 30 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 2 Aug 17
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Jamila Rizvi: Not Just Lucky
Fri 4 Aug 17
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Grace Knight in Concert
Sun 6 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
5.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Dava Sobel
Wed 9 Aug 17
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Thu 10 Aug 17
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Fri 11 Aug 17
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Sat 12 Aug 17
2.00pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Sun 13 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Thu 17 Aug 17
7.00pm
  • Dance
  • Restrung 2017: Muscle Memory
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Oliver Coates
9.30pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: The Scrapes
Fri 18 Aug 17
7.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Blonde Redhead
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Cris Derksen Trio
9.20pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Rafael Karlen, Steve Newcomb + Strings
Sat 19 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Free
  • Restrung 2017: Pat Hoffie
12.30pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Monique Clare
2.30pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Cleek Schrey
3.45pm
  • Dance
  • Restrung 2017: The Viola Cloning Project & Zen Zen Zo
5.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: The NOISE
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Topology
7.00pm
  • Dance
  • Restrung 2017: Muscle Memory
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: David Bentley Trio, William Barton + Strings
9.00pm
  • Dance
  • Restrung 2017: The Viola Cloning Project & Zen Zen Zo
Sun 20 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 27 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 3 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 10 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 17 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 20 Sep 17
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Thu 21 Sep 17
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Fri 22 Sep 17
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Sat 23 Sep 17
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Attractor
Sun 24 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 1 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 7 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Sun 8 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
5.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Thu 12 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Fri 13 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Sat 14 Oct 17
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • The Last Five Years
Sun 15 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 22 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 29 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 5 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 12 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 14 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Wed 15 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Thu 16 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Fri 17 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Sun 19 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 26 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 3 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sun 10 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape