Loading...

Upcoming events

Events

1-23 of 23 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Ideas

Writers+Ideas

YEAR-ROUND

The Bridge

Series

The Bridge

VARIOUS

Wonderland Festival 2019

Festival

Wonderland Festival 2019

THU 21 NOV–SUN 01 DEC, 2019

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Meet, make, move, listen, and explore using reclaimed and reinvented objects.

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

UPCYCLE By Verena Curr

EVERY TUESDAY (EXCEPT DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

The Garden Lounge

An exclusive pop-up party for hire this summer!

The Garden Lounge

NOV–DEC, 2019

Clare Bowditch: Speaking Frankly tour

Clare Bowditch's no-holds-barred memoir, Your Own Kind of Girl

Politics in the Pub

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub

TUE 20 AUG, 2019

Jake Moss: with feelings

Over 100 paintings from an artist of the future.

Visual

Jake Moss: with feelings

FRI 15 NOV–SUN 15 DEC, 2019

Queerstories

Australia’s finest LGBTQI+ storytellers sharing stories from their community.

Comedy

Queerstories

SAT 16 NOV, 2019

Leather Lungs

The master of falsetto and stiletto is coming to Brisbane!

Cabaret

Leather Lungs

Son of a Preacher

THU 21–SUN 24 NOV, 2019

Railed

Heart thumping boot stamping circus show!

Circus

Railed

THU 21 NOV–SUN 01 DEC, 2019

Swing Party

Wonderland Festival kicks off with a 1960s dance party and everyone is invited.

Free

Swing Party

FRI 22 NOV, 2019

Diva

Mother, Opera Singer, Lover of wine and cherry ripes (in that order).

Cabaret

Diva

Always Sublime, Sometimes Ridiculous

SUN 24 NOV, 2019

Archie Roach: Tell Me Why

Archie Roach discusses his memoir, Tell Me Why

The Whistle

Close your eyes! Open them! Either way you will be played!

Circus

The Whistle

THU 28–SAT 30 NOV, 2019

Under my Eye

A vulnerable new circus work from Bianca Mackail.

Circus

Under my Eye

THU 28 NOV–SUN 1 DEC, 2019

Rasa

Be emotionally roller-coastered by an ancient, intriguing Indian performance technique.

Comedy

Rasa

THU 28 NOV–SUN 1 DEC, 2019

Matt Tarrant: Unsolved

Australia’s most awarded magician returns to Brisbane!

Theatre

Matt Tarrant: Unsolved

THU 28 NOV–SUN 1 DEC, 2019

Feeling Good

Jazz cabaret diva Mama Alto sings a tribute to Nina Simone.

Cabaret

Feeling Good

Mama Alto sings Nina Simone

THU 28 NOV–SUN 1 DEC, 2019

Deva Premal & Miten with Manose and Temple Band

A magical journey into mantra, song, celebration and meditation

Band Of Brothers

Musical repertoire that crosses cultural and stylistic barriers

Bespoke 2020

Thought-provoking dance that breaks through visual barriers

Dance

Bespoke 2020

FRI 31 JULY–SAT 08 AUG, 2020

Viral

What is the price of internet fame?

Theatre

Viral

THU 20–SAT 27 AUG, 2020

Tue 22 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Tue 29 Oct 19
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Fri 1 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Clare Bowditch: Speaking Frankly tour
Sat 2 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Sun 3 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Mon 4 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 5 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub
Wed 6 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 7 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Fri 8 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Sat 9 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Sun 10 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Mon 11 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 12 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • The Garden Lounge
Wed 13 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 14 Nov 19
9.00am
  • The Garden Lounge
Fri 15 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Sat 16 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Queerstories
Sun 17 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Mon 18 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 19 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Wed 20 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 21 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
Fri 22 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Free
  • Swing Party
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
Sat 23 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
Sun 24 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Cabaret
  • Diva
7.30pm
  • Cabaret
  • Leather Lungs
  • Circus
  • Railed
Mon 25 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Tue 26 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Archie Roach: Tell Me Why
Wed 27 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
Thu 28 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Circus
  • The Whistle
  • Circus
  • Under my Eye
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Rasa
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Matt Tarrant: Unsolved
  • Circus
  • Railed
7.45pm
  • Cabaret
  • Feeling Good
Fri 29 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Circus
  • The Whistle
  • Circus
  • Under my Eye
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Rasa
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Matt Tarrant: Unsolved
  • Circus
  • Railed
7.45pm
  • Cabaret
  • Feeling Good
Sat 30 Nov 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Circus
  • The Whistle
  • Circus
  • Under my Eye
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Rasa
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Matt Tarrant: Unsolved
  • Circus
  • Railed
7.45pm
  • Cabaret
  • Feeling Good
Sun 1 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
  • The Garden Lounge
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Matt Tarrant: Unsolved
  • Comedy
  • Rasa
  • Circus
  • Under my Eye
6.15pm
  • Cabaret
  • Feeling Good
7.30pm
  • Circus
  • Railed
Mon 2 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Tue 3 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Wed 4 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Thu 5 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Fri 6 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sat 7 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sun 8 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Mon 9 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Tue 10 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Wed 11 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Thu 12 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Fri 13 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sat 14 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Sun 15 Dec 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Jake Moss: with feelings
Tue 4 Feb 20
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Deva Premal & Miten with Manose and Temple Band
Thu 20 Feb 20
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Band Of Brothers
Sat 1 Aug 20
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2020
Sun 2 Aug 20
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2020
Sat 8 Aug 20
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Bespoke 2020
Thu 20 Aug 20
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
Fri 21 Aug 20
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
Sat 22 Aug 20
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
Thu 27 Aug 20
1.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
Fri 28 Aug 20
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
Sat 29 Aug 20
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Viral