Loading...

From Tue 17 Oct, 2017

Events

1-14 of 14 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS UNTIL 20 DEC, 2017

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

FROM TUE 10 OCT. EVERY TUESDAY (EXCLUDING 21 & 28 NOV)

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUNDAY, 2017 (EXCLUDING 22 & 29 OCT)

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

Tim Rogers’ iconic album is brought to life

Music Theatre

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

by Aidan Fennessy, music and lyrics by Tim Rogers

WED 25 OCTOBER–SAT 04 NOVEMBER, 2017

Tim Rogers in conversation with Paul Barclay

Tim Rogers sits down with Paul Barclay to discuss his recently published memoir 'Detours'

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

Immerse yourself in VR!

Ideas

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

TUE 31 OCT, 2017

Radical Reels Tour 2017

They’re short, they’re sharp and they’re sure to shock.

Film

Radical Reels Tour 2017

TUE 14–FRI 17 NOVEMBER, 2017

Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out

Michael Leunig shares his fondness for cartooning and commentary.

Ideas

Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out

WED 15 NOVEMBER, 2017 (Sold Out)

Bambuild 06

A stunning large scale installation made entirely from bamboo

Visual

Bambuild 06

THU 23 NOVEMBER–SUN 03 DECEMBER, 2017

Nefarious

Mystics, Maniacs and Murderers

Theatre

Nefarious

THU 23–SUN 26 NOVEMBER, 2017

The Modern Guide to Heroism and Sidekickery

An exploration of what we expect from heroes and what happens if we get it.

Comedy

The Modern Guide to Heroism and Sidekickery

THU 30 NOVEMBER–SUN 03 DECEMBER, 2017

Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018

Featuring a collection of short adventure films from around the globe.

Film

Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018

MON 09–SAT 14 APRIL, 2018

Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018

Bringing you the world’s most breathtaking films from above and below the surface.

Film

Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018

MON 16–WED 18 APRIL, 2018

Tue 17 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 21 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 22 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 24 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 25 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Thu 26 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Fri 27 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sat 28 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 29 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 30 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Tim Rogers in conversation with Paul Barclay
Tue 31 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 1 Nov 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Thu 2 Nov 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Fri 3 Nov 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sat 4 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 5 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 7 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 11 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 12 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 14 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Wed 15 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out
Thu 16 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Fri 17 Nov 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Radical Reels Tour 2017
Sat 18 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 19 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Thu 23 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Nefarious
Fri 24 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Nefarious
Sat 25 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Nefarious
Sun 26 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
5.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Nefarious
Mon 27 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
Tue 28 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Thu 30 Nov 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
9.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Modern Guide to Heroism and Sidekickery
Fri 1 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
9.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Modern Guide to Heroism and Sidekickery
Sat 2 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
9.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Modern Guide to Heroism and Sidekickery
Sun 3 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Bambuild 06
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
8.30pm
  • Comedy
  • The Modern Guide to Heroism and Sidekickery
Tue 5 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 9 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 12 Dec 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 16 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 23 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 30 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Mon 9 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
Tue 10 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
Wed 11 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
Thu 12 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
Fri 13 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
Sat 14 Apr 18
2.30pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2018
Mon 16 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018
Tue 17 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018
Wed 18 Apr 18
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival World Tour 2018