Loading...

Upcoming events

Events

1-24 of 24 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Digital Powerhouse

Series

Digital Powerhouse

Various

Writers+Ideas

Ideas

Writers+Ideas

YEAR-ROUND

MELT: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture

Festival

MELT: Festival of Queer Arts and Culture

27 JUNE–07 JULY, 2019

MELT Portrait Prize

An art exhibition celebrating heroes in the LGBTIQ+ community

Visual

MELT Portrait Prize

FRI 17 MAY–SUN 7 JULY, 2019

Letters I Never Sent

Identity and experience in all its messy glory and stumbling words

Ideas

Letters I Never Sent

THU 27–SAT 29 JUNE, 2019

Yank!

Australian premiere musical

Music Theatre

Yank!

A WWII Love Story

THU 04–SUN 14 JULY, 2019

Play Me, I’m Yours

An interactive musical treasure hunt across Brisbane!

Free

Play Me, I’m Yours

by artist Luke Jerram

FRI 05–SUN 28 JULY, 2019

The QUBE Effect Awards 2019

Showcasing our city’s best new contemporary musical talent

Free

The QUBE Effect Awards 2019

THU 11 JULY, 2019

World Press Photo Exhibition 2019

The world’s top press photographers over the past 12 months

FRANK AND FEARLESS

Explore the life of a true trailblazing Queensland woman

100 Years of the History of Dance

Dance isn't a foreign academic concept, it's for everyone.

Grace Knight

A beautiful celebration of song, memories and music

Music

Grace Knight

The First 40 Years

SAT 03 AUG, 2019

Megan K. Stack: Women’s Work

The joy, fear and exhaustion of motherhood and impact on working mothers.

Bang On + Ladies We Need To Talk – Live on Stage

Join your favourite ABC podcasting hosts – live on stage!

GO423: Game On

A hands-on event showcasing our local gaming industry

Digital

GO423: Game On

SAT 10 AUG, 2019

Storyhack

Five day workshop on interactivity, immersive tech and contemporary creativity.

Digital

Storyhack

By UK's Circa69

MON 12–FRI 16 AUG, 2019

Martha Cooper

A photography exhibition of over four decades of street art and graffiti

Visual

Martha Cooper

Street Shots 1978 - 2019

WED 14 AUG–SUN 22 SEP, 2019

Becoming Bill

Hilarious & heartwarming award-winning musical about growing up…

Music Theatre

Becoming Bill

WED 14–SUN 25 AUG, 2019

Woody Guthrie

Celebrating the genius and humanity of folk legend Woody Guthrie

Music

Woody Guthrie

Songs of Freedom

FRI 15– SAT 17 AUG, 2019

A Unique and Spectacular Moment

An event combining a video game and real world interactions.

Short+Sweet Gala Finals 2019

A more creative world, ten minutes at a time

Theatre

Short+Sweet Gala Finals 2019

SUN 18 AUG, 2019

Politics in the Pub

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub

TUE 20 AUG, 2019

Australian Women in Music Awards 2019

Celebrating women in music

Music

Australian Women in Music Awards 2019

TUE 08 + WED 09 OCT, 2019

John Waters: Make Trouble

Writer/Director John Waters in his world acclaimed one-man show, Make Trouble.

Ideas

John Waters: Make Trouble

WED 16 OCT, 2019

Wed 19 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Thu 20 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Fri 21 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Sat 22 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Sun 23 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Mon 24 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Tue 25 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Wed 26 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Thu 27 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Letters I Never Sent
Fri 28 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Letters I Never Sent
Sat 29 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Letters I Never Sent
Sun 30 Jun 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Mon 1 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Tue 2 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Wed 3 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
Thu 4 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
6.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Fri 5 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
6.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Sat 6 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
1.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
6.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Sun 7 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • MELT Portrait Prize
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
6.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Mon 8 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
Tue 9 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
Wed 10 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
Thu 11 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
4.30pm
  • Free
  • The QUBE Effect Awards 2019
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Fri 12 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Sat 13 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Sun 14 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
6.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Yank!
Mon 15 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 16 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Wed 17 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Thu 18 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Fri 19 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sat 20 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Sun 21 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Mon 22 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 23 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Wed 24 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Thu 25 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Fri 26 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Music
  • FRANK AND FEARLESS
Sat 27 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Music
  • FRANK AND FEARLESS
Sun 28 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • Play Me, I’m Yours
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Mon 29 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 30 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Wed 31 Jul 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • 100 Years of the History of Dance
Thu 1 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • 100 Years of the History of Dance
Fri 2 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • 100 Years of the History of Dance
Sat 3 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
2.00pm
  • Dance
  • 100 Years of the History of Dance
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • 100 Years of the History of Dance
  • Music
  • Grace Knight
Sun 4 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2019
Tue 6 Aug 19
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Megan K. Stack: Women’s Work
Wed 7 Aug 19
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Bang On + Ladies We Need To Talk – Live on Stage
Sat 10 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • GO423: Game On
Mon 12 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Tue 13 Aug 19
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
Wed 14 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Thu 15 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Fri 16 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
10.00am
  • Digital
  • Storyhack
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Woody Guthrie
Sat 17 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Free
  • A Unique and Spectacular Moment
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Woody Guthrie
Sun 18 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Gala Finals 2019
Mon 19 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Tue 20 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub
Wed 21 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Thu 22 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Fri 23 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Sat 24 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
7.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Sun 25 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Becoming Bill
Mon 26 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Tue 27 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Wed 28 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Thu 29 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Fri 30 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sat 31 Aug 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sun 1 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Mon 2 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Tue 3 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Wed 4 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Thu 5 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Fri 6 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sat 7 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sun 8 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Mon 9 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Tue 10 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Wed 11 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Thu 12 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Fri 13 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sat 14 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sun 15 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Mon 16 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Tue 17 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Wed 18 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Thu 19 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Fri 20 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sat 21 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Sun 22 Sep 19
9.00am
  • Visual
  • Martha Cooper
Tue 8 Oct 19
12.00am
  • Music
  • Australian Women in Music Awards 2019
Wed 9 Oct 19
12.00am
  • Music
  • Australian Women in Music Awards 2019
Wed 16 Oct 19
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • John Waters: Make Trouble