Loading...

From Tue 17 Oct, 2017

Events

1-11 of 11 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

VARIOUS UNTIL 20 DEC, 2017

The Story of Brisbane

Walking tour with award-winning actors Therese Collie and Tim Mullooly

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

EVERY WEDNESDAY (EXCEPT WED 04 OCT)

The Dollop Live

You don’t want to miss out!

Comedy

The Dollop Live

Down Under 4

FRI 20 OCTOBER, 2017

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

Tim Rogers’ iconic album is brought to life

Music Theatre

What Rhymes With Cars and Girls

by Aidan Fennessy, music and lyrics by Tim Rogers

WED 25 OCTOBER–SAT 04 NOVEMBER, 2017

WHAT GOOGLE CAN TELL US ABOUT WHO WE REALLY ARE

Former Google data scientist revealing what we really think

Feed the Beast Talk featuring Stephanie Rice OAM

Join us for an intimate chat with Stephanie Rice OAM

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

Immerse yourself in VR!

Ideas

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

TUE 31 OCT, 2017

Saga Land

Richard Fidler and Kári Gíslason share their deep attachment to the sagas of Iceland.

Ideas

Saga Land

By Kári Gíslason and Richard Fidler

WED 08 NOVEMBER, 2017

Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out

Michael Leunig shares his fondness for cartooning and commentary.

Ideas

Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out

WED 15 NOVEMBER, 2017 (Sold Out)

Politics in the Pub 2017

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub 2017

TUE 29 AUGUST + TUE 21 NOVEMBER, 2017

PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017

A cross-section of Brisbane's design industry in 20 slides, 20 seconds per slide

Ideas

PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017

WED 20 SEPTEMBER + WED 06 DECEMBER, 2017

Wed 18 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 20 Oct 17
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Dollop Live
9.00pm
  • Comedy
  • The Dollop Live
Wed 25 Oct 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Thu 26 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Fri 27 Oct 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sat 28 Oct 17
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sun 29 Oct 17
3.00pm
  • Ideas
  • WHAT GOOGLE CAN TELL US ABOUT WHO WE REALLY ARE
Tue 31 Oct 17
5.30pm
  • Series
  • Feed the Beast Talk featuring Stephanie Rice OAM
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 1 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Thu 2 Nov 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Fri 3 Nov 17
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Sat 4 Nov 17
2.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
7.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • What Rhymes With Cars and Girls
Wed 8 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Saga Land
Wed 15 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.15pm
  • Ideas
  • Michael Leunig: Ducks for Dark Times LIVE – Sold Out
Tue 21 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub 2017
Wed 22 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Tue 28 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 29 Nov 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 6 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
8.20pm
  • Ideas
  • PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017
Wed 13 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 20 Dec 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 10 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 17 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 24 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 31 Jan 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 7 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 14 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 21 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Wed 28 Feb 18
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane