Loading...

From Tue 27 June, 2017

Events

1-30 of 51 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Visual Arts

Series

Visual Arts

2017

Writers+Ideas

Series

Writers+Ideas

2017

Belonging Double Bill

Theatre

Belonging Double Bill

THU 29 JUNE–SUN 16 JULY, 2017

Short+Sweet Festival 2017

Theatre

Short+Sweet Festival 2017

WED 19 JULY–SAT 05 AUGUST + SAT 02–SUN 03 SEPTEMBER, 2017

Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2017

Visual

Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2017

FRI 11–SUN 13 AUGUST, 2017

Storyology

Ideas

Storyology

THU 24–SAT 26 AUGUST, 2017

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

Immerse yourself in VR!

Ideas

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

TUE 27 JUNE, 2017

The Story of Brisbane

Celebrates the many wondrous ways writers have seen our city.

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

EVERY WEDNESDAY

Alice in Wonderland

Venture into Wonderland through the art of dance!

Dance

Alice in Wonderland

WED 28–FRI 30 JUNE, 2017

PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017

A cross-section of Brisbane's design industry in 20 slides, 20 seconds per slide

Ideas

PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017

WED 28 JUNE, WED 20 SEPTEMBER + WED 06 DECEMBER, 2017

He Dreamed a Train

"...thrilling, gorgeously imaginative and physically potent..." The West Australian

Theatre

He Dreamed a Train

THU 29 JUNE–SUN 16 JULY, 2017

Eve

"...will leave you intellectually reeling and profoundly inspired.” Australian Stage

Theatre

Eve

THU 29 JUNE–SUN 16 JULY, 2017

World Press Photo Exhibition 2017

Journalistic photography at its finest

Visual

World Press Photo Exhibition 2017

FRI 30 JUNE–SUN 23 JULY, 2017

Knockoff

Supported by The Comedy Channel

Comedy

Knockoff

Free comedy every Friday

EVERY FRIDAY FROM FRI 03 MARCH, 2017

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUNDAY FROM SUN 05 MARCH, 2017

Joh for PM

There's no business like Joh business

Musical Comedy

Joh for PM

A new musical by Stephen Carleton and Paul Hodge

FRI 07–SUN 16 JULY, 2017

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

FROM TUE 11 JULY. EVERY TUESDAY (EXCLUDING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

Short+Sweet Festival: Boys Taste Better With Nutella

The biggest little play festival in the world

Judith Lucy & Denise Scott

They’ll sing, they’ll dance, they’ll lie down a lot

Comedy

Judith Lucy & Denise Scott

Disappointments

WED 19–SUN 30 JULY, 2017

DisruptHR Brisbane

TED Talks for HR

Ideas

DisruptHR Brisbane

WED 26 JULY, 2017

Short+Sweet Festival: Strands

The biggest little play festival in the world

Theatre

Short+Sweet Festival: Strands

Theatre + Cabaret

WED 26 JULY–SAT 05 AUGUST, 2017

Gail Kelly on Life and Leadership

One of our finest, most innovative thinkers on leadership and workplace culture

Ideas

Gail Kelly on Life and Leadership

THU 27 JULY, 2017

Australian Poetry Slam 17

Are you Queensland’s next slam champion?

One Child: The Story of China’s Most Radical Experiment

Join an extraordinary conversation with Mei Fong, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist, China correspondent for The Wall Street Journal

Jamila Rizvi: Not Just Lucky

Jamila lays out the causes holding women back and the tools they need to truly thrive in the workplace

Grace Knight in Concert

One of Australia's most enduring talents, Grace Knight returns to Brisbane Powerhouse

Music

Grace Knight in Concert

FRI 04 AUGUST, 2017

Dava Sobel

The Glass Universe

Ideas

Dava Sobel

in conversation with Paul Barclay

SUN 06 AUGUST, 2017

TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King

Tapestry is celebrated by two of Australia’s most loved vocalists

Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2017: Opening Night

Australia’s first film festival dedicated to virtual reality technology

Tue 27 Jun 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 28 Jun 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Alice in Wonderland
8.20pm
  • Ideas
  • PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017
Thu 29 Jun 17
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Alice in Wonderland
6.30pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
8.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
Fri 30 Jun 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
1.30pm
  • Dance
  • Alice in Wonderland
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
6.30pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
8.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
Sat 1 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
6.30pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
8.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
Sun 2 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 3 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Tue 4 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Wed 5 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Thu 6 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Fri 7 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
Sat 8 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
8.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
Sun 9 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
4.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
Mon 10 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Tue 11 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Wed 12 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
Thu 13 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
Fri 14 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
Sat 15 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
6.30pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
7.30pm
  • Musical Comedy
  • Joh for PM
8.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
Sun 16 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • He Dreamed a Train
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
4.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Eve
Mon 17 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Tue 18 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Wed 19 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Boys Taste Better With Nutella
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Thu 20 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Boys Taste Better With Nutella
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Fri 21 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Boys Taste Better With Nutella
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Sat 22 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Sun 23 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Tue 25 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 26 Jul 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
5.00pm
  • Ideas
  • DisruptHR Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Thu 27 Jul 17
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Gail Kelly on Life and Leadership
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Fri 28 Jul 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Sat 29 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
4.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Australian Poetry Slam 17
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Sun 30 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Judith Lucy & Denise Scott
Tue 1 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 2 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • One Child: The Story of China’s Most Radical Experiment
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Jamila Rizvi: Not Just Lucky
Thu 3 Aug 17
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
Fri 4 Aug 17
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Grace Knight in Concert
Sat 5 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet Festival: Strands
Sun 6 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
5.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Dava Sobel
Tue 8 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 9 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Thu 10 Aug 17
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Fri 11 Aug 17
6.00pm
  • Visual
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2017: Opening Night
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Sat 12 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
2.00pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
7.30pm
  • Music
  • TAPESTRY: The Songs of Carole King
Sun 13 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 15 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 16 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 19 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 20 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 22 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 23 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 26 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 27 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 29 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 30 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 2 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 3 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 5 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 9 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 12 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 16 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 17 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 20 Sep 17
8.20pm
  • Ideas
  • PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017
Sat 23 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 24 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 26 Sep 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Sat 30 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 1 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 7 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 8 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 14 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 15 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 21 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 22 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 28 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 29 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 31 Oct 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Sat 4 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 5 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 11 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 12 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 18 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 19 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 25 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 26 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 28 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Sat 2 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 3 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 6 Dec 17
8.20pm
  • Ideas
  • PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017
Sat 9 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 16 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 23 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 30 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets