Loading...

Upcoming events

Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

Cancel

What do you fancy?

2017 Festival of Tibet

Ideas

2017 Festival of Tibet

WED 26–SUN 30 APRIL, 2017

Queensland Cabaret Festival 2017

Cabaret

Queensland Cabaret Festival 2017

THU 01–THU 15 JUNE, 2017

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

Fresh from the farm

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

Gawurra – Cancelled

Winner of four National Indigenous Music Awards

Music

Gawurra – Cancelled

SAT 01 APRIL, 2017

Livespark + Mixtape

Free Live Music

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUNDAY FROM SUN 05 MARCH, 2017

Banff Mountain Film Festival

Switch in high gear!

Film

Banff Mountain Film Festival

MON 03–SAT 08 APRIL, 2017

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Creative play series for children aged 0-5 years

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

FROM TUE 31 JAN, 2017. EVERY TUESDAY (EXCLUDING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

The Story of Brisbane

Gain a unique insight into the way of life of Brisbane people

Ideas

The Story of Brisbane

EVERY WEDNESDAY (EXCEPT WED 29 MAR)

Knockoff

Free comedy on a Friday

Comedy

Knockoff

EVERY FRIDAY FROM FRI 03 MARCH, 2017

Banff Mountain Film Festival 2017 – Run Program

Running groups, lycra and sweat all welcome

Ocean Film Festival 2017

The world’s best ocean films

Film

Ocean Film Festival 2017

MON 10–WED 12 APRIL, 2017

Jack Carty

Indie-chart topping, songwriter Jack Carty comes to Brisbane Powerhouse

Music

Jack Carty

THU 13 APRIL, 2017

Jake Shimabukuro

Jake Shimabukuro returns to Brisbane Powerhouse

Music

Jake Shimabukuro

THU 13 APRIL, 2017

Trainspotting Live

A pumping rave. A no-holds-barred, action-driven story of Mark Renton and his friends, living through the Edinburgh heroin scene of the ‘80s.

Dave Eastgate

Welcome to the jungle bitch!

Comedy

Dave Eastgate

Appetite for Self Destruction

THU 20 APRIL, 2017

Start the Bidding

Ready your chequebooks!

Music Theatre

Start the Bidding

SAT 22 + SUN 23 APRIL, 2017

David O’Doherty

David O'Doherty has made it to the Big Time

Comedy

David O’Doherty

Big Time

TUE 25 APRIL, 2017

Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017

Join us for free workshops in the Festival of Tibet

Ideas

Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017

WED 26–SUN 30 APRIL, 2017

Festival of Tibet Exhibition

Tibetan Artists line the Brisbane Powerhouse walls

Ideas

Festival of Tibet Exhibition

WED 26–SUN 29 APRIL, 2017

Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual

The Sand Mandala and Dissolution returns to Festival of Tibet

Ideas

Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual

WED 26–SUN 30 APRIL, 2017

Tibetan Painting Workshop 2017

Learn to paint Tibetan style

Ideas

Tibetan Painting Workshop 2017

WED 26–FRI 28 APRIL, 2017

I Heart MoMo: Tibetan Cooking Workshop

We heart MoMo!

Ideas

I Heart MoMo: Tibetan Cooking Workshop

WED 26–THU 27 APRIL, 2017

Tibetan Singing Bowl Workshop

Participate in a singing bowl worksho

Ideas

Tibetan Singing Bowl Workshop

WED 26–THU 27 APRIL, 2017

Mystical Tibet Concert

Mystical Tibet with Camerata of St John's.

Ideas

Mystical Tibet Concert

WED 26 APRIL, 2017

Daniel Kitson

It should be pretty good by March, actually.

Comedy

Daniel Kitson

Not Yet But Soon

WED 26–THU 27 APRIL, 2017

Songs of Freedom Concert

Queensland Academy for Creative Industries (QACI) and Tibetan musicians

Music

Songs of Freedom Concert

THU 27 APRIL, 2017

Make Your Own Meditation Blend

Blend your own meditation oils

Ideas

Make Your Own Meditation Blend

FRI 28 APRIL, 2017

TIbetan Calligraphy

Learn Tibetan Calligraphy!

Ideas

TIbetan Calligraphy

FRI 28 APRIL, 2017

Mia Freedman: Work Strife Balance

Exclusive and intimate

Sat 21 Jan 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 28 Jan 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 31 Jan 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 4 Feb 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 7 Feb 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 11 Feb 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 14 Feb 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 18 Feb 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 21 Feb 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 25 Feb 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Tue 28 Feb 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 1 Mar 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 3 Mar 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 4 Mar 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 5 Mar 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 7 Mar 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 8 Mar 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 10 Mar 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 11 Mar 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 12 Mar 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 14 Mar 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 15 Mar 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 17 Mar 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 18 Mar 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 19 Mar 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 21 Mar 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 22 Mar 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 24 Mar 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 25 Mar 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 26 Mar 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 28 Mar 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 1 Apr 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
7.00pm
  • Music
  • Gawurra – Cancelled
Sun 2 Apr 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 3 Apr 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival
Tue 4 Apr 17
12.00am
  • Theatre
  • I Am My Own Wife
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival
Wed 5 Apr 17
12.00am
  • Theatre
  • I Am My Own Wife
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival
Thu 6 Apr 17
12.00am
  • Theatre
  • I Am My Own Wife
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival
Fri 7 Apr 17
12.00am
  • Theatre
  • I Am My Own Wife
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival
Sat 8 Apr 17
12.00am
  • Theatre
  • I Am My Own Wife
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
4.30pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival 2017 – Run Program
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Banff Mountain Film Festival
Sun 9 Apr 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 10 Apr 17
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival 2017
Tue 11 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival 2017
Wed 12 Apr 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
7.00pm
  • Film
  • Ocean Film Festival 2017
Thu 13 Apr 17
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Jack Carty
  • Music
  • Jake Shimabukuro
Fri 14 Apr 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 15 Apr 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 16 Apr 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 18 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 19 Apr 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
5.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Trainspotting Live
Thu 20 Apr 17
5.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Trainspotting Live
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Dave Eastgate
Fri 21 Apr 17
5.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Trainspotting Live
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 22 Apr 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
3.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Start the Bidding
4.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Start the Bidding
5.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Trainspotting Live
Sun 23 Apr 17
1.00pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Start the Bidding
2.30pm
  • Music Theatre
  • Start the Bidding
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 25 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
7.00pm
  • Comedy
  • David O’Doherty
Wed 26 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Ideas
  • Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • Festival of Tibet Exhibition
  • Ideas
  • Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
11.30am
  • Ideas
  • Tibetan Painting Workshop 2017
2.00pm
  • Ideas
  • I Heart MoMo: Tibetan Cooking Workshop
3.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Tibetan Singing Bowl Workshop
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Mystical Tibet Concert
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Daniel Kitson
Thu 27 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Ideas
  • Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • Festival of Tibet Exhibition
  • Ideas
  • Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual
11.30am
  • Ideas
  • Tibetan Painting Workshop 2017
2.00pm
  • Ideas
  • I Heart MoMo: Tibetan Cooking Workshop
3.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Tibetan Singing Bowl Workshop
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Songs of Freedom Concert
8.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Daniel Kitson
Fri 28 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Ideas
  • Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • Festival of Tibet Exhibition
  • Ideas
  • Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual
11.30am
  • Ideas
  • Tibetan Painting Workshop 2017
2.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Make Your Own Meditation Blend
3.30pm
  • Ideas
  • TIbetan Calligraphy
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Mia Freedman: Work Strife Balance
Sat 29 Apr 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Ideas
  • Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • Festival of Tibet Exhibition
  • Ideas
  • Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual
Sun 30 Apr 17
9.00am
  • Ideas
  • Free Workshops and Activites at Festival of Tibet 2017
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • Sand Mandala Dissolution & Incense Burning Ritual
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 2 May 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 3 May 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 5 May 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 6 May 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 7 May 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 9 May 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 10 May 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 12 May 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 13 May 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 14 May 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 16 May 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 17 May 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 19 May 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 20 May 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 21 May 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 23 May 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 24 May 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 26 May 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 27 May 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 28 May 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 30 May 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 31 May 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 2 Jun 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 3 Jun 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 4 Jun 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 6 Jun 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 7 Jun 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 9 Jun 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 10 Jun 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 11 Jun 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 13 Jun 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 14 Jun 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 16 Jun 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 17 Jun 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 18 Jun 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 20 Jun 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Wed 21 Jun 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 23 Jun 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 24 Jun 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 25 Jun 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 28 Jun 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 30 Jun 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 1 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 2 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 5 Jul 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 7 Jul 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 8 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 9 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 12 Jul 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 14 Jul 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 15 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 16 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 19 Jul 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 21 Jul 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 22 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 23 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 26 Jul 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Fri 28 Jul 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 29 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 30 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 2 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 5 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 6 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 9 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 12 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 13 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 16 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 19 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 20 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 23 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 26 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 27 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 30 Aug 17
10.00am
  • Ideas
  • The Story of Brisbane
Sat 2 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 3 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 9 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 16 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 17 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 23 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 24 Sep 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 30 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 1 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 7 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 8 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 14 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 15 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 21 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 22 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 28 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 29 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 4 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 5 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 11 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 12 Nov 17
3.30pm