Opening Hours + IMPORTANT UPDATES here

Brisbane Powerhouse

Our team


  • Valmay Hill

    Board Director, Queensland Symphony Orchestra and Board Director, Queensland Museum Network

  • Libby Anstis

    Arts Management Consultant, Formerly Executive Director of Queensland Theatre Company and Queensland Symphony Orchestra

  • Catherine Michael

    Director, CM ink

  • Emma Fredericks

    Consultant, Accounting and Legal

  • Penny Shield

    Partner, EY


  • Kate Gould
    CEO/Artistic Director

Kate Gould
CEO/Artistic Director

Ang Kirkland
Executive Coordinator

Jacasta Herron
Company Secretary

people and Culture

Mandy Prefol
Head of People and Culture


Emma Millers
Events Director

Sharde Holmes-Keech
Events Sales Manager

Mollie Hook
Events Planner

Katelyn McKelvie
Wedding and Events Planner


Drew Campbell
Finance Director

Jay Soysa
Finance Manager

Rebecca Sawley
Accountant and Finance Business Partner

Judy Reddiex
Finance Officer

Julia Batterham
Finance and Administration Officer

Commerical programs

Phoebe Meredith
Commercial Program Director

Isabel Hart
Associate Producer

Erica Browne
Programming Administrator

arts programs

Brad Spolding
Arts Program Director

Veronica Neave

Natasha Phillips

Emmie Paranthoiene
Program Manager (Major Outdoor Programs)

Brittney Kahl
Associate Producer


Leisa Bell
Precinct Director (Acting)

Todd Walter
Precinct Manager

Lizy Dawson
Precinct Coordinator

Andrew Gardiner
ICT Manager

Allyson Suarez
Precinct Administrator

Ryan Silversides
Security and Safety Officer

Rob Hernandez
Security and Safety Officer

Chris Neehause
Security and Safety Officer


Giuliana Bonel
Marketing, Commercial and Experience Director

Sarah Perrott
Head of Marketing & Communications

Vicki Winter
Senior Marketing & Communications Manager

TJ Tronoff
Digital Marketing Manager

Lucas Surtie
Graphic Designer

Julia Zanella
Campaign Manager

Chelsea Shotton
Marketing Coordinator

Mirra Edwards-Brown
Marketing Assistant

Liam McGuigan
Head of Visitor & Commercial Services

Catherine Leckenby
Visitor Services Manager

Tomas Kenny-Simpson
Visitor Services Coordinator

Kate Morris
Retail Manager

Yasemin Boz
Ticketing & Sales Manager

Melanie Bolovan
Ticketing Administrator

Susan Mitchell
Senior Visitor Services Officer (Ticketing)

Janita Dal Cin
Partnerships & Development Manager

Mitchell Brodie
Partnerships & Development Coordinator


Toni Glynn
Technical Director

Michael Hardgrave
Senior Production Manager

Jacob Wall
Production Manager

Ian Johnson
Production Manager

Ti’ana Thornburn
Events Operations Coordinator

Toby Tomas
Production Manager

Mathew James
Deputy Production Manager

Brittany McVicar
Production Department Coordinator

Mark James
Head of Audio Visual

Rob Fraser
Head of Lighting

Daniel Paine
Head of Staging

Chris Nimmo
Head Rigger

Bailey McIntosh
Senior Lighting Technician

Adam Freeman
Audio & AV Technician

Rafael Pratt
Stall Holder Coordinator

Share Print

Share Print


We acknowledge the Jagera/Turrbal peoples, the First Nation Traditional Owners of the land on which we gather. We pay respects to all Elders past and present and acknowledge the young leaders who are working beside our Elders in our cultural industries. We recognise all First Nation peoples as the original storytellers of these lands and acknowledge the important role they continue to play in our community.

Home Discover About Our Team


Yagara Country,
119 Lamington St,
New Farm QLD 4005

View map

(07) 3358 8622

Site created by Nick Did This + Flip Optimised by Bambrick Media
© 2023 Brisbane Powerhouse