Loading...

From Thu 20 July, 2017

Events

1-21 of 21 Event Results
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

World Press Photo Exhibition 2017

Journalistic photography at its finest

Visual

World Press Photo Exhibition 2017

FRI 30 JUNE–SUN 23 JULY, 2017

Knockoff

Supported by The Comedy Channel

Comedy

Knockoff

Free comedy every Friday

EVERY FRIDAY FROM FRI 03 MARCH, 2017

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

The perfect start to your weekend with Queensland's freshest produce

Markets

Jan Powers Farmers Markets

EVERY SATURDAY

Livespark + Mixtape

A good dose of free live music on Sunday afternoons

Music

Livespark + Mixtape

EVERY SUNDAY FROM SUN 05 MARCH, 2017

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

Free, weekly creative play workshops for children aged 0-5 years & their grown-ups

Kids

Powerkids: Little Artists at Play

FROM TUE 11 JULY. EVERY TUESDAY (EXCLUDING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS)

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

Immerse yourself in VR!

Ideas

Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup

TUE 25 JULY, 2017

Australian Poetry Slam 17

Are you Queensland’s next slam champion?

GO423

A one-day event celebrating our local game-making sector

Digital

GO423

Game On

Sat 12 Aug, 2017

The Surprise Collection

Leading British artist

Exhibitions

The Surprise Collection

by Lincoln Townley

THU 17 AUGUST–SUN 01 OCTOBER, 2017

Restrung 2017: Oliver Coates

Radiohead's favourite avant-cellist

Music

Restrung 2017: Oliver Coates

THU 17 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: The Scrapes

An immersive and mesmerising sound world

Music

Restrung 2017: The Scrapes

THU 17 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Cris Derksen Trio

Genre-defying blend of classical and contemporary music

Music

Restrung 2017: Cris Derksen Trio

FRI 18 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Rafael Karlen, Steve Newcomb + Strings

"...peaceful interplay between sax, guitar and piano" The Weekend Australian

Restrung 2017: Pat Hoffie

Transforming the Turbine Hall into the legendary ten stringed Hardanger D' amour.

Free

Restrung 2017: Pat Hoffie

TUE 17 AUG–SAT 19 AUG, 2017

Restrung 2017: Monique Clare

Raw, beautiful folk cello fusion

Music

Restrung 2017: Monique Clare

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Cleek Schrey

"a musician utterly at one with his instrument" The Irish Times

Music

Restrung 2017: Cleek Schrey

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: The NOISE

“The NOISE is a string quartet for the new century” Sydney Morning Herald

Music

Restrung 2017: The NOISE

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: Topology

Compelling compilation of live music & visual history of Qld

Music

Restrung 2017: Topology

Queensland at Home

SAT 19 AUGUST, 2017

Restrung 2017: David Bentley Trio, William Barton + Strings

Uber cool trio with international didgeridoo virtuoso

Politics in the Pub 2017

Free, local, Q&A style debate

Ideas

Politics in the Pub 2017

TUE 29 AUGUST + TUE 21 NOVEMBER, 2017

PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017

A cross-section of Brisbane's design industry in 20 slides, 20 seconds per slide

Ideas

PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017

WED 20 SEPTEMBER + WED 06 DECEMBER, 2017

Thu 20 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Fri 21 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 22 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
Sun 23 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Visual
  • World Press Photo Exhibition 2017
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 25 Jul 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Fri 28 Jul 17
6.00pm
  • Comedy
  • Knockoff
Sat 29 Jul 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
4.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Australian Poetry Slam 17
Sun 30 Jul 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 1 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 5 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 6 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 8 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Sat 12 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
10.00am
  • Digital
  • GO423
Sun 13 Aug 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 15 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
Thu 17 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Oliver Coates
9.30pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: The Scrapes
Fri 18 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Cris Derksen Trio
9.20pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Rafael Karlen, Steve Newcomb + Strings
Sat 19 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Free
  • Restrung 2017: Pat Hoffie
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
12.30pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Monique Clare
2.30pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Cleek Schrey
5.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: The NOISE
6.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: Topology
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Restrung 2017: David Bentley Trio, William Barton + Strings
Sun 20 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 21 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 22 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Wed 23 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Thu 24 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 25 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sat 26 Aug 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sun 27 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 28 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 29 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub 2017
Wed 30 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Thu 31 Aug 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 1 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sat 2 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sun 3 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 4 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 5 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Wed 6 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Thu 7 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 8 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sat 9 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sun 10 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 11 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 12 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Kids
  • Powerkids: Little Artists at Play
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Wed 13 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Thu 14 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 15 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sat 16 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sun 17 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 18 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 19 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Wed 20 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
8.20pm
  • Ideas
  • PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017
Thu 21 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 22 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sat 23 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sun 24 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Mon 25 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Tue 26 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Wed 27 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Thu 28 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Fri 29 Sep 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sat 30 Sep 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
Sun 1 Oct 17
9.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • The Surprise Collection
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 7 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 8 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 14 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 15 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 21 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 22 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 28 Oct 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 29 Oct 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 31 Oct 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Sat 4 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 5 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 11 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 12 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 18 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 19 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 21 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Politics in the Pub 2017
Sat 25 Nov 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 26 Nov 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Tue 28 Nov 17
6.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Brisbane Virtual Reality Club Meetup
Sat 2 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 3 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Wed 6 Dec 17
8.20pm
  • Ideas
  • PechaKucha Night Brisbane 2017
Sat 9 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sun 10 Dec 17
3.30pm
  • Music
  • Livespark + Mixtape
Sat 16 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 23 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets
Sat 30 Dec 17
6.00am
  • Markets
  • Jan Powers Farmers Markets