Loading...

From Tue 17 April, 2018

Events

« 31-60 of 270 Event Results »
Refine by Date Refine by Category
Cancel

Preferred times

Choose date range

Cancel

Refine by category

FUTURE  ART | TECH | DESIGN  INCUBATOR

The future of digital and media art

Which Way Home

A road trip comedy 80,000 years in the making

Theatre

Which Way Home

WED 08 - SAT 11 AUG, 2018

HAKANAÏ

Hakanaï is an mesmerising performance weaving together digital technology, visual arts and movement.

Digital

HAKANAÏ

By Company Adrien M & Claire B (FRANCE)

THU 16–SAT 18 AUG, 2018

GO423: Game On 2018

A hands-on event showcasing our local gaming industry

Digital

GO423: Game On 2018

Sat 18 Aug, 2018

Tilt Brush + VR Art Techniques Workshop

Learn Google Tilt Brush VR art techniques

Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018 – Opening Night

The next generation of film.

Beats On Pointe

An electric fusion of street dance and ballet

Recipe For Disaster

New works created by talented young performers

Theatre

Recipe For Disaster

School2Stage

TUE 28 AUG–SAT 01 SEP, 2018

Wildlife Photographer of the Year

100 of the best wildlife images from across the world

Exhibitions

Wildlife Photographer of the Year

THU 30 AUG–SUN 04 NOV, 2018

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

The Festival's funniest in one hilarious night!

Comedy

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

THU 30 AUG, 2018

Short+Sweet: Gala Finals 2018

Love theatre and cabaret but have a short attention span? This is for you!

Theatre

Short+Sweet: Gala Finals 2018

SAT 01 SEP, 2018

Taryn Brumfitt: Embrace Yourself

The ultimate guide to loving your body at every shape and size

21st Australian Dance Awards

A celebration of artistic excellence, technical and athletic mastery

Dance

21st Australian Dance Awards

SAT 08 SEP, 2018

Ben Quilty: Home

A conversation about his new book, a collection of drawings by Syrian children

The War on History SOLD OUT

The least reliable, but most hilarious account of Australian history

Richard de Crespigny: FLY! Life Lessons from the Cockpit of QF32

Miraculous outcome to what could have become an aviation disaster

Dust

World premiere performance from Dancenorth

Dance

Dust

Dancenorth / Liminal Spaces (AUS)

WED 19–SAT 22 SEP, 2018

Man With The Iron Neck

A daring and delicate story about embracing life

Theatre

Man With The Iron Neck

Legs On The Wall (AUS)

WED 26–SAT 29 SEP, 2018

As If No-one Is Watching

Part installation, part performance featuring circus and dance.

Circus

As If No-one Is Watching

THU 27 - SUN 30 SEP, 2018

In conversation with Tim Flannery

More than the story of Europe, it will change our understanding of life itself.

The Gizmo

A fun filled live theatre show for the whole family!

Kids

The Gizmo

Adapted from the book by Paul Jennings

THU 04–SUN 07 OCT, 2018

Australian Women in Music Awards

We're turning the spotlight to women in music

Music

Australian Women in Music Awards

WED 10 OCT, 2018

Frogman (UK)

A coming-of-age thriller experienced in VR headsets and live theatre

Theatre

Frogman (UK)

WED 17–SUN 21 OCT, 2018

Women In Voice 2018

Brisbane’s iconic cabaret institution returns

Music

Women In Voice 2018

THU 18 OCT–SAT 20 OCT, 2018

Chasing Smoke

A glimpse into the world’s oldest living culture told through circus

Circus

Chasing Smoke

WED 24 OCT–SAT 03 NOV, 2018

Griff Rhys Jones

A riotous ride around the world through stories and stand-up

Comedy

Griff Rhys Jones

THU 25 OCT, 2018

Kevin Rudd: The PM Years

His response to the ultimate political - and personal - betrayal

Wed 8 Aug 18
7.00pm
  • Free
  • FUTURE ART | TECH | DESIGN INCUBATOR
  • Theatre
  • Which Way Home
Thu 9 Aug 18
5.00pm
  • Free
  • FUTURE ART | TECH | DESIGN INCUBATOR
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Which Way Home
Fri 10 Aug 18
5.00pm
  • Free
  • FUTURE ART | TECH | DESIGN INCUBATOR
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Which Way Home
Sat 11 Aug 18
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Which Way Home
5.00pm
  • Free
  • FUTURE ART | TECH | DESIGN INCUBATOR
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Which Way Home
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Lior & Paul Grabowsky
Thu 16 Aug 18
7.30pm
  • Digital
  • HAKANAÏ
Fri 17 Aug 18
7.30pm
  • Digital
  • HAKANAÏ
8.00pm
  • Music
  • Kaki King: The Neck is a Bridge to the Body
Sat 18 Aug 18
10.00am
  • Digital
  • GO423: Game On 2018
7.30pm
  • Digital
  • HAKANAÏ
Tue 21 Aug 18
1.00pm
  • Digital
  • Tilt Brush + VR Art Techniques Workshop
6.00pm
  • Digital
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018 – Opening Night
Wed 22 Aug 18
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018
Thu 23 Aug 18
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018
Fri 24 Aug 18
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018
Sat 25 Aug 18
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018
5.00pm
  • Dance
  • Beats On Pointe
8.00pm
  • Dance
  • Beats On Pointe
Sun 26 Aug 18
12.00am
  • Digital
  • Australian Virtual Reality Film Festival 2018
Tue 28 Aug 18
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Recipe For Disaster
Wed 29 Aug 18
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Recipe For Disaster
Thu 30 Aug 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Recipe For Disaster
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase
Fri 31 Aug 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Recipe For Disaster
Sat 1 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Recipe For Disaster
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Short+Sweet: Gala Finals 2018
Sun 2 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Mon 3 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 4 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Taryn Brumfitt: Embrace Yourself
Wed 5 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Thu 6 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Fri 7 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Sat 8 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
4.00pm
  • Dance
  • 21st Australian Dance Awards
Sun 9 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Mon 10 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 11 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 12 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Thu 13 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Fri 14 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Ben Quilty: Home
Sat 15 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • The War on History SOLD OUT
Sun 16 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Mon 17 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 18 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 19 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • Richard de Crespigny: FLY! Life Lessons from the Cockpit of QF32
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Dust
Thu 20 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Dust
Fri 21 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Dust
Sat 22 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Dance
  • Dust
Sun 23 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Mon 24 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 25 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 26 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Man With The Iron Neck
Thu 27 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Man With The Iron Neck
7.45pm
  • Circus
  • As If No-one Is Watching
Fri 28 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Man With The Iron Neck
7.45pm
  • Circus
  • As If No-one Is Watching
Sat 29 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Man With The Iron Neck
7.45pm
  • Circus
  • As If No-one Is Watching
Sun 30 Sep 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.15pm
  • Circus
  • As If No-one Is Watching
Mon 1 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 2 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.00pm
  • Ideas
  • In conversation with Tim Flannery
Wed 3 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Thu 4 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
10.00am
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
1.00pm
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
Fri 5 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
10.00am
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
1.00pm
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
Sat 6 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
12.00pm
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
2.30pm
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
Sun 7 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
12.00pm
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
2.30pm
  • Kids
  • The Gizmo
Mon 8 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 9 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 10 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.30pm
  • Music
  • Australian Women in Music Awards
Thu 11 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Fri 12 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Sat 13 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Sun 14 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Mon 15 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 16 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 17 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
8.30pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
Thu 18 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.15pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice 2018
8.45pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
Fri 19 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
6.15pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice 2018
8.45pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
Sat 20 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
  • Music
  • Women In Voice 2018
7.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
7.30pm
  • Music
  • Women In Voice 2018
Sun 21 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
2.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
6.00pm
  • Theatre
  • Frogman (UK)
Mon 22 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 23 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 24 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
8.00pm
  • Circus
  • Chasing Smoke
Thu 25 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
7.30pm
  • Comedy
  • Griff Rhys Jones
Fri 26 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
11.00am
  • Circus
  • Chasing Smoke
7.30pm
  • Ideas
  • Kevin Rudd: The PM Years
Sat 27 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Sun 28 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Mon 29 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Tue 30 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Wed 31 Oct 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Thu 1 Nov 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Fri 2 Nov 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
Sat 3 Nov 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year
8.00pm
  • Circus
  • Chasing Smoke
Sun 4 Nov 18
7.00am
  • Exhibitions
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year